Wet feet.

Image

After reading and hearing so much about how great it is to have a blog I thought perhaps the Universe is trying to tell me something so I decided to jump right in.

Recently I have really been concentrating on making lots of new drawings. Drawing is great, it’s like an exercise in zen meditation and ultimate concentration all at once. Most of my drawings are based on photographs I have taken and edited myself. What has amazed me most lately is that even after photographing a scene and then post-processing it – staring at it for quite a while – there are still details in the pictures that I only notice once I start drawing it. Like for example the mysterious pair of shoes on the bench in the picture above… Drawing really makes me see things differently, in minute detail, and these unexpected surprises make the process that much more rewarding.

What do you think?

